top of page

2023 Award Recipients

The Sustainable Business Awards are designed to recognize Wisconsin businesses for their efforts in developing sustainable products and processes and to recognize some of the amazing business leaders in the state. Each award recognizes both a large and small organization that has stood out in its specific category.


On November 15th, 2022, the WI Sustainable Business Council presented the 8th annual Sustainable Business Awards at the US Venture Building in Green Bay, WI. 


Many businesses play crucial roles in responding to social and environmental challenges, and WI businesses are no exception. We received fabulous and well-written applications this year, making the judges job much more difficult.


If you would like to view past winners, click here.



The 2022 winners are as follows:

Thomas L. Eggert Leadership Forward Award


2022 TLE Leadership Forward Award Winner 


LeeAnn Glover, Real Estate Director

American Family Insurance, Madison


LeeAnn Glover is the recipient of the 2022 Thomas L. Eggert Leadership Forward Award. She is known throughout the Wisconsin sustainability community as well as the Wisconsin Commercial Real Estate community. LeeAnn realized the significance of sustainability and was instrumental in focusing on becoming a sponsor and manager of the American Family Sustainability program since its 2007 inception.  She was influential in hiring the inaugural sustainability administrator at American Family in 2012.  LeeAnn was fundamental in shaping the Green Master’s Program, including her encouragement to broaden beyond environmental categories. She has been influential in co-leading with AmFam facilities leadership for championing the protection of habitat around company headquarters and is a champion of the overall AmFam sustainable land management strategy across its portfolio.  She served on the Director team as a co-sponsor of the 2019 Sustainability and Climate Action Strategy and the 2021 refresh of that strategy for the American Family Enterprise. She managed and monitored sustainability investments such as the 1.3 MW solar arrays across American Family facilities, including the 1 MW array at its national headquarters. LeeAnn has worked side by side with AmFam’s Director of Facilities to initiate sustainable impacts further.

Additionally, she volunteers as a mentor for students at the University of Wisconsin Business school, where she inspires the next generation of sustainability leaders.  For over a decade, LeeAnn has been responsible for advancing and advocating for sustainability within her professional and personal commitments. The Wisconsin Sustainable Business Council is honored to acknowledge and recognize her for her dedication and achievements as the 2022 Thomas L. Eggert Leadership Forward Award recipient.

Screen Shot 2022-01-04 at 11.12.38 AM.png

2021 Winner: Mark McDermid, WMEP Senior Consultant Sustainability

bottom of page